WV-INBRE Steering Committee

 

The WV-INBRE Steering Committee is comprised of four members of the Administrative Core (Principal Investigator, Program Coordinator, Bioinformatics Core Director and Genomics Core Director), the Vice President for Research at Marshall University, a representative from the Vice President for Health Science Research at West Virginia University, one researcher and one administrator from each partner institution with a major research award, and two representatives from additional partner institutions. Each of these members is a voting member. Members of the External Advisory Committee attend all Steering Committee meetings as non-voting members.

Administrative Core Voting Members (see Administrative Core Contacts)
 
Principal Investigator, Marshall University Gary Rankin, PhD
rankin@marshall.edu
(304) 696-7313

Interim Program Coordinator, West Virginia University Stan Hileman, PhD
smhileman@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-1502

Bioinformatics Core Director, West Virginia University Mary Davis, PhD
mdavis@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-3414

Genomics Core Director, Marshall University Don Primerano, PhD
primeran@marshall.edu
(304) 696-7338


Partner Institutions Voting Members (see Network Institutions)
 
Alderson-Broaddus University

Yi Charlie Chen, PhD
Asst. Professor, Biology
chenyc@mail.ab.edu
(304) 457-6277

Joan Propst, PhD
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
propstjl@ab.edu
(304) 457-6267

Shepherd University

Qing Wang, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
qwang@shepherd.edu
(304) 876-5643

Colleen J. Nolan, PhD
Dean, School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
cnolan@shepherd.edu
(304) 876-5106

West Liberty University

Joseph Horzempa, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biology
joseph.horzempa@westliberty.edu
(304) 336-8033

Robert Kreisberg, PhD
Dean, School of Sciences
kreisbob@westliberty.edu
(304) 336-8052

West Virginia State University

Katherine Harper, PhD
Chair, Department of Biology
harperkl@wvstateu.edu
(304) 766-3142

West Virginia Wesleyan College Bruce Anthony, PhD
Assistant Professor, Chemistry/Biochemistry
anthony_c@wvwc.edu
(304) 473-7823

 

Additional Voting Members

Vice-President of Research, Marshall University John Maher, PhD
maherj@marshall.edu
(304) 696-4748

 
Representative from the Vice President for Health Science Research,
West Virginia University
Christopher Cuff, PhD
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology & Cell Biology
ccuff@hsc.wvu.edu
(304) 293-7823

External Advisory Committee, non-Voting
Dean
College of Pharmacy
University of South Carolina
Stephen Cutler, PhD
cutler@cop.sc.edu
(803) 777-4151
Associate Professor of Biology
Seton Hill University

Jamie Fornsaglio, PhD
fornsaglio@setonhill.edu
(724) 830-1593 x6105
 

Chair, Dept. of Cell & Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Hollings Cancer Center
University of South Carolina
Kenneth Tew, PhD
tewk@musc.edu
(843) 792-2514
 
Director, Advanced Genome Technologies Core
The University of Vermont
Tim Hunter, PhD
Timothy.Hunter@uvm.edu
(802) 656-2559
 
Revised: 7 Sep 2016